What’s Happening in Beantown: October 2013

Compiled by Janeen Madan

Monday October 7
Harvard Science and Cooking Lecture Series
Carme Ruscadella: Playing with Taste through Browning
7pm
Harvard Science Center Hall C

Porkapalooza
7pm
The Salty Pig

Friday October 11
Friedman First Friday
5-7pm
Granary Tavern, Boston, MA

Saturday October 12
SBN’s Local Craft Brewfest
3pm – 6:30pm
Boston Waterfront

Monday October 14
Harvard Science and Cooking Lecture Series
Carles Tejedor: Viscosity & Polymers
7pm
Harvard Science Center Hall C

Wednesday October 16
America’s Test Kitchen Live with Christopher Kimball
8pm – 9pm
Memorial Hall, Cambridge

Saturday October 19
Concord Festival of Authors: From Your Backyard to Your Kitchen
11am – 1pm
Verrill Farm

Monday October 21
Harvard Science and Cooking Lecture Series
Elasticity: Enric Rovira, Master Chocolatier
7pm
Harvard Science Center Hall C

Wednesday October 23
Food Day Kickoff: Connected Food Cambridge
6:30pm – 9:30pm
Workbar Café, Cambridge

Thursday October 24
Food Day

Friday October 25
Food for Free: Party Under the Harvest Moon
6pm – 10pm
MIT

Saturday October 26
Boston Vegetarian Food Festival
11am – 6pm
Reggie Lewis Athletic Center, Boston

Sunday October 27
Boston Vegetarian Food Festival
11am – 4pm
Reggie Lewis Athletic Center, Boston

Monday October 28
Harvard Science and Cooking Lecture Series
Nandu Jubany: Emulsions
7pm
Harvard Science Center Hall C

Wednesday October 30
Friedman FPAN Dinner
5:30-8:30pm
Jaharis Cafe

Thursday October 31
Where Environment, Health and Community Vitality Come Together
12pm – 1:30pm
Rabb Room, Lincoln Filene Center, Medford Campus

Janeen Madan is a first-year student at the Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s